Rosette vanilla cake 

IMG_1244
 
 
I made this cake for our anniversary. It was a huge hit. My friends and husband friends liked it very much. Frankly I am not a huge fan of cakes but I enjoy baking and decorating.

In my my office one of my friend is pro in make cakes and she used to bring her cakes to office.Those are very tasty and the decoration of the cakes also very nice. Gradually I became fan of cakes and then planned to make it myself for our marriage day. Being a beginner,  I had lot of doubts that i got clarified from and some from internet. Kudos to her, tips really helped a lot. Finally I did the 2-layer rosette cake.😄.My friends got surprised by seeing my cake and asked me how did i make it. This was huge surprise to my husband too. I got roses and lovely greeting card from my hubby😊 . This was the story behind this cake, and here goes the recipe.
 
 
Ingredients:

(This quantity is for single layer)
 flour-1.5 cup( used swan cake flour)
 butter-1 stick at room temperature
 vegetable shortening oil-1/4 cup
 Granulated sugar-1/2 cup (I prefer less sweet if you like you can add 1/2 cup more)
 Salt-1/2tbsp
 eggs-2
 baking powder-1/2tbsp
 milk-1/4cup
 butter milk-1/4 cup ( Add 1Tbsp distilled vainegar 1cup milk after 5 minutes it
 converts   curdle)
 Pure vanilla essence-1Tbsp
 Cake pan-9 inch by 1.5
 Electric Hand mixer

 

Procedure:
Add butter and shortening in a bowl and mix well with electric mixer, until it becomes fluffy.
Then add sugar little by little untill it mixes well. Dont forget to keep your mixer running.
Then add egg yolk one at a time
Then add dry ingradients( sifted flour ,baking powder,salt)
Mix with the creamy batter and turn off mixer.
Pre heat oven around 15 minutes at 350-degree F
Then add butter to pan and pour mixture into pan.keep it in oven for 22 minutes.
Stick a toothpick in the center of the cake, and when you take it out, it should  be clean. This is how we make sure that baking is perfect.
Then take out of the cake from oven ,keep it in outside untill it cool down
Then keep it in fridge with tight covering
Frosting:
filling is cream cheese frosting.
Decoration is butter cream frosting
Cream cheese frosting:
Philadelpia cream cheese- 8. 0 z keep (it in outside around 4 hours ( room temp)
Butter -2 sticks(at room temperature)
Confectional sugar-4 cups
Vanilla essence -1 tbsp
Procedure:
Mix cheese and butter switching electric mixer from medium to high for about 5 minutes .
Add vanilla essence meanwhile.
Then add sugar 1 cup at a time to the cheese batter .Mix it well until the batter become fluffy.
Butter cream frosting:
butter sticks-2( room temp)
sugar-3 cup
vanilla essence-1tbsp
Procedure:
Take butter in a bowl and mix it well until it becomes fluffy.
Add vanilla essence meanwhile.
Then add sugar 1 cup at a time to the butter batter .Mix it well until the batter becomes fluffy.
Cake decoration:
Add cream cheese in between layers and make a crumb coating. Then keep it in deep freezer for 1 hour.
Take it out and decorate with the rosette flowers ( take the cone with 1M pipe fill the butter cream frosting and close the top by twisting then gently press the cone and make a small round, thats rosette shape).
Keep it in fridge again for an hour just to let the flowers settle down.
IMG_1242-2

3 thoughts on “Rosette vanilla cake 

  1. Pingback: Rainbow theme vanilla cupcakes | Happyhome

  2. Pingback: Guest Post : Rainbow theme vanilla cupcakes | Smart Indian Women

Leave a comment